Dying souls in a dream

I just woke up from a dream, panicking . I just walked in on these two girls that have been appearing in my dreams for the past several months making out. They did not see me so I went to leave the room. I turned and saw a pale purple light flash across the walls. Instinctively I looked at the two girls and saw a blade sticking out of them. I rushed over and laid them flat on their backs to check the cut, but there was none. They were spouting stuff that make them sound delusional or just sounded like gibberish. All the while the opening to the song “Playing with the big boys now” From the Prince of Egypt movie was playing in my head. I closed my eyes and forced my mind to a deeper level of the unseen. What I saw was a serpent like demon with arms all the way down its body, saying “Which is it Kyle? Attack me for what I have done or save your shadow dancers? You can only pick one and you are running out of time.” At that moment the final “Ra” was shouted and I took the three of us to a place that I have not seen in the morning. Ra’s sun-boat fresh from the River of Night. There was Ra, Bast, Sekhmet, and a couple of gods that I did not know off the top of my head. I was crying and begging the gods to save the two girls. Bast came up to me and told me to take them off the boat or else they would get fevered and die for sure. I took them off and looked for their wound. What I saw was both beautiful but depressing to behold. I saw two flickering orbs of light and both of them were almost split in half. I knew that those were soul orbs but I and I knew that It was beyond my power to save them. Bast appeared and knocked me back into the waking world saying leave it to me. I am terrified but I must do as she says. This is my first experiance of any soul being changed back into energy before my eyes, and it is scary..

Leave a Reply

